Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC)

Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation, or APEC, is the premier forum for facilitating economic growth, cooperation, trade and investment in the Asia-Pacific region. APEC's 21 Member Economies are the United States; Australia; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Chile; China; Hong Kong, China; Indonesia; Japan; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Papua New Guinea; Peru; The Philippines; Russia; Singapore; Republic of Korea; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; and Viet Nam. Matthew J. Matthews is the U.S. Ambassador for Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC).


U.S. participation in APEC is coordinated by the Office of Economic Policy (EAP/EP) in the Bureau of East Asian and Pacific Affairs. For questions on APEC, please contact (202) 647-4835.

Date: 11/20/2016 Description: APEC PERU 2016 © Photo: Giancarlo Shibayama

Family photo of the APEC Economics Leaders' Meeting in Lima, Peru on November 20, 2016.