The report entitled "Country Reports on Human Rights Practices" is submitted to the Congress by the Department of State in compliance with sections 116(d) and 502B(b) of the Foreign Assistance Act of 1961 (FAA), as amended, and section 504 of the Trade Act of 1974, as amended. The law provides that the Secretary of State shall transmit to the Speaker of the House of Representatives and the Committee on Foreign Relations of the Senate, "a full and complete report regarding the status of internationally recognized human rights, within the meaning of subsection (A) in countries that receive assistance under this part, and (B) in all other foreign countries which are members of the United Nations and which are not otherwise the subject of a human rights report under this Act." We have also included reports on several countries that do not fall into the categories established by these statutes and that thus are not covered by the congressional requirement.

03/11/10  Angola
03/11/10  Benin
03/11/10  Botswana
03/11/10  Burkina Faso
03/11/10  Burundi
03/11/10  Cameroon
03/11/10  Cape Verde
03/11/10  Central African Republic
03/11/10  Chad
03/11/10  Comoros
03/11/10  Congo, Democratic Republic of the
03/11/10  Congo, Republic of the
03/11/10  Cote d'Ivoire
03/11/10  Djibouti
03/11/10  Equatorial Guinea
03/11/10  Eritrea
03/11/10  Ethiopia
03/11/10  Gabon
03/11/10  Gambia, The
03/11/10  Ghana
03/11/10  Guinea
03/11/10  Guinea-Bissau
03/11/10  Kenya
03/11/10  Lesotho
03/11/10  Liberia
03/11/10  Madagascar
03/11/10  Malawi
03/11/10  Mali
03/11/10  Mauritania
03/11/10  Mauritius
03/11/10  Mozambique
03/11/10  Namibia
03/11/10  Niger
03/11/10  Nigeria
03/11/10  Rwanda
03/11/10  Sao Tome and Principe
03/11/10  Senegal
03/11/10  Seychelles
03/11/10  Sierra Leone
03/11/10  Somalia
03/11/10  South Africa
03/11/10  Sudan
03/11/10  Swaziland
03/11/10  Tanzania
03/11/10  Togo
03/11/10  Uganda
03/11/10  Zambia
03/11/10  Zimbabwe