Trade Agreements

Trade agreements are one of the best ways to open up foreign markets to U.S. exporters. The United States has agreements in force with 20 countries: Australia, Bahrain, Canada, Chile, Colombia, Costa Rica, Dominican Republic, El Salvador, Guatemala, Honduras, Israel, Jordan, Mexico, Morocco, Nicaragua, Oman, Panama, Peru, Singapore, and South Korea. The United States tparticipated in negotiations of the Trans-Pacific Partnership (TPP) with countries of the Asia-Pacific. The United States is participating in the Transatlantic Trade and Investment Partnership (T-TIP) with the European Union, a Trade in Services Agreement (TiSA) and a WTO Environmental Goods (EGA) Agreement.