Advisory Committee on International Economic Policy

The State Department's Advisory Committee on International Economic Policy (ACIEP) serves the U.S. Government in a solely advisory capacity by providing a forum for discussion of issues and problems in international economic policy. Committee membership consists of representatives of U.S. organizations and institutions, including from business, organized labor, environment, state and local government, academia, legal consultancies, and non-governmental organizations.

Full ACIEP meetings take place three times per year and are open to the public unless indicated otherwise in the Federal Register. Meeting summaries are available upon request. Current subcommittees, which meet more frequently, include economic sanctions, investment policy, and the stakeholder advisory board.

Paul R. Charron, Chairman of the Board of Campbell Soup Company, is Chairman. Thea Lee, Deputy Chief of Staff of the AFL-CIO, is Vice Chairwoman. Comments or suggestions: email Alan Krill at